Rocky Lake Junior High

Staff Directory

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Liu, Fang YMCA Support Worker fliu@hrce.ca
Gorman, Stephanie Speech and Language Pathologist stephanie.gorman@hrce.ca
Gillis, Heather Schools Plus Mental Health Clinician heather.gillis@iwk.nshealth.ca
Tobin, Megan Schools Plus Facilitator 902-240-1148 megan.tobin@hrce.ca
Olowu, Abieyuwa Schools Plus - Assistant Leader Abieyuwa.olowu@hrce.ca
Wilson, Erika School Social Worker erika.wilson@hrce.ca
Fajnerova, Sophia School Pyschologist sfajnerova@hrce.ca
Somers, Kendra Library Support Specialist ksomers@hrce.ca
Rudolph, Jessica EPA
Melaya, Anna Lorraine EPA
Brachvogel, Paula EPA
Robertson, Brenda EPA
Brown, Mackenzie EPA
Harris, Lori-Anne EPA
Logan, Treena EPA
McKee, Jennifer EAL ext. 1305 jmckee@hrce.ca Website
Brown, Kirk Custodian (Day) ext. 1220 kirk.brown@hrce.ca
McKinnon, Kyle Computer Tech 902-464-4357 sthd@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Kayla Community Outreach Worker KDMacdonald@hrce.ca
Symonds, Vanassa African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker ext. 1328 vanassa.symonds@hrce.ca
Broderick, Kavan Aboriginal Support Worker ext. 1328 Kavan.Broderick@hrce.ca
Givens, Brad 100 % EPA bgiven@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Klasz, Matt Vice Principal (Grade 7 & Grade 9 Last Names M - Z) 902-832-8952 ext. 1002 mklasz@hrce.ca
Williams, Chuck Vice Principal (Grade 8 & Grade 9 Last Names A-L) 902-832-8952 ext. 1005 cwilliams@hrce.ca
Reed, David Principal 902-832-8952 ext. 1001 dreed@hrce.ca
Smyth, Janet Administrative Assistant 902-832-8952 ext. 0 jsmyth@hrce.ca
Redden, Terri Administrative Assistant 902-832-8952 ext. 0 tredden@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Redmond, Jessica Tech Ed jredmond@hrce.ca
Serrer, Nik Student Support nserrer@hrce.ca
McKay, Sue School Counsellor (Grade 8 & Grade 9 Last Names A-L) ext. 1090 smckay@hrce.ca Website
Aikenhead-Bain, Shannon School Counsellor (Grade 7 & Grade 9 Last Names M - Z) 902-832-8952 ext. 1015 saikenhead@hrce.ca Website
Campbell, Gillian resource Teacher GCampbell@hrce.ca
Boisjoli, Amanda Resource aboisjoli@hrce.ca
Lutes, Christina Resource clutes@hrce.ca
Newton, Jocelyn Physical Education newtonj@hrce.ca
Clattenburg, Carolyn Physical Education carolyn.fleming@hrce.ca
Brown, Samantha Learning Centre Samantha.Brown@hrce.ca
Alexander, Sandy Learning Centre salexander@hrce.ca
Shannon, Joanna Gym/Tech Ed jshannon@hrce.ca
Beaton, Gail Family Studies gbeaton@hrce.ca
McKee, Jennifer EAL jmckee@hrce.ca
Follini, Charles Band cfollini@hrce.ca
VanKoughnett, Devon Art Specialist dvankoughnett@hrce.ca
Sutton, Charles Art charles.sutton@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Carly 911 carly.macdonald@hrce.ca
Hamilton, Madison 910 mhamilton@hrce.ca
Bruce, Megan 909 megan.bruce@hrce.ca
Miller, Lori 907 lori.miller@hrce.ca
Walker, Daniel 907 daniel.walker@hrce.ca
Taylor Moore, Breanna 906 breanna.moore@hrce.ca
Gillis, Kate 905 gillisk@hrce.ca
Graham, Rory 904 rory.graham@hrce.ca
Crowell, JP 903 jcrowell@hrce.ca
Durdle, Cathy 902 cathy.durdle@hrce.ca
Doucet, Ivan 901 idoucet@hrce.ca
Ahern, Mary 811 MAhern@hrce.ca
Vallis, Sarah 810 svallis@hrce.ca
Singer, Vanessa 809 vsinger@hrce.ca
Allen, Rosalyn 808 rosalyn.allen@hrce.ca
Nahas, Rita 807 RNahas@hrce.ca
Bergman, Kendra 806 kbergman@hrce.ca Website
Sharkey, Jessica 805 jessica.sharkey@hrce.ca
Mokler, Mary Jo 804 mmokler@hrce.ca Website
Hill, Erin 803 ehill@hrce.ca
Myers, Nicole 802 nicole.myers@hrce.ca
Steele, J'aime 801 jsteele@hrce.ca
Parsons, Christopher 709 chris.parsons@hrce.ca
MacLean, Suzanne 708 suzanne.maclean@hrce.ca
Patterson, Crystal 707 cpatterson@hrce.ca
MacDonald, David 706 d.macdonald@hrce.ca
Leclerc, Eric 705 eleclerc@hrce.ca
Broderick, Tina 704 tbroderick@hrce.ca
MacLean, Aimee 703 macleana@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Morgan 702 Morgan.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Scott, Jan 701 jan.scott@hrce.ca
Grandy, Wanda 60% Math Tues/Wed/Thur wanda.grandy@hrce.ca
Clarke, Cory 100% Physical Education Cory.Clarke@hrce.ca