Rocky Lake Junior High

Staff Directory

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Liu, Fang YMCA Support Worker fliu@hrce.ca
Gorman, Stephanie Speech and Language Pathologist stephanie.gorman@hrce.ca
Gillis, Heather Schools Plus Mental Health Clinician heather.gillis@iwk.nshealth.ca
Crosby, Emily Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker Emily.Crosby@hrce.ca
Olowu, Abieyuwa Schools Plus - Assistant Leader Abieyuwa.olowu@hrce.ca
Cowans, Sarah School Social Worker 902-237-6943 sarah.cowans@hrce.ca
Fajnerova, Sophia School Pyschologist sfajnerova@hrce.ca
Sommers, Kendra Library Support Specialist ksomers@hrce.ca
Fiske, Diana EPA
Robertson, Brenda EPA
Brachvogel, Paula EPA
Harris, Lori-Anne EPA
Liu, Willow EPA
Melaya, Anna Lorraine EPA
El-Khawli, Souzan EPA
Cranridge, Julia EPA
Nazer, Uzma EPA
Abdal-Rahman, Pasand EPA
McKee, Jennifer EAL ext. 1015 jmckee@hrce.ca Website
Brown, Kirk Custodian (Day) ext. 1220 kirk.brown@hrce.ca
Mckinnon, Kyle Computer Tech kmckinnon@hrce.ca Website
Green, Destiny Child and Youth Care Practitioner - SchoolsPlus Destiny.Green@hrce.ca
Symonds, Vanassa African Nova Scotia Student Support Worker vanassa.symonds@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Parker, Phillip Tech Ed phillip.parker@hrce.ca
Redmond, Jessica Tech Ed jredmond@hrce.ca
Serrer, Nik Student Support nserrer@hrce.ca
Aikenhead-Bain, Shannon School Counsellor (Grade 9 & Grade 8 Last Names M - Z) 902-832-8952 ext. 1015 saikenhead@hrce.ca Website
McKay, Sue School Counsellor (Grade 7 & Grade 8 Last Names A-L) ext. 1090 smckay@hrce.ca Website
Lutes, Christina Resource clutes@hrce.ca
Clattenburg, Carolyn Physical Education carolyn.fleming@hrce.ca
Newton, Jocelyn Physical Education newtonj@hrce.ca
Martin, Emma Phys. Ed/Science/Health emma.martin@hrce.ca
Ryan, Terry Learning Centre/Resource Tryan@hrce.ca
Alexander, Sandy Learning Centre salexander@hrce.ca
Brown, Samantha Learning Centre Samantha.Brown@hrce.ca
Shannon, Joanna Gym/Tech Ed jshannon@hrce.ca
Beaton, Gail Family Studies gbeaton@hrce.ca
Follini, Charles Band cfollini@hrce.ca
VanKoughnett, Devon Art Specialist dvankoughnett@hrce.ca
MacEachen, Ann Marie Art amaceachen@hrce.ca
MacDonald, David 913 d.macdonald@hrce.ca
Cross, Kyle 912 Kyle.Cross@hrce.ca
Bruce, Megan 911 megan.bruce@hrce.ca
Ahern, Mary 910 MAhern@hrce.ca
Holley, Jeffrey 909 jeffrey.holley@hrce.ca
McDougall, John 908 jmcdougall@hrce.ca
Miller, Lori 907 lori.miller@hrce.ca
Waugh, David 906 DWaugh@hrce.ca
Nicholl, Colleen 905 colleen.nicholl@hrce.ca
Doucet, Ivan 904 idoucet@hrce.ca
Schnerch, Nathan 903 nschnerch@hrce.ca
Durdle, Cathy 902 cathy.durdle@hrce.ca
Griffin, Jayne 901 jayne.griffin@hrce.ca Website
Godin, Alan 812 alan.godin@hrce.ca
Sharkey, Jessica 811 jessica.sharkey@hrce.ca
Bergman, Kendra 810 kbergman@hrce.ca
Singer, Vanessa 809 vsinger@hrce.ca
Allen, Rosalyn 808 rosalyn.allen@hrce.ca
Nahas, Rita 807 RNahas@hrce.ca
Hargreaves, Nicholas 806 nicholas.hargreaves@hrce.ca
MacInnis, Marilyn 805 mmacinnis@hrce.ca
Mokler, Mary Jo 804 mmokler@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Morgan 803 Morgan.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Steele, J'aime 801 jsteele@hrce.ca
Kafrouny, George 712 gkafrouny@hrce.ca
Francis, Roy 711 rfrancis@hrce.ca Website
Patterson, Crystal 710 cpatterson@hrce.ca
Horncastle, Susan 709 susan.horncastle@hrce.ca
Graham, Rory 708 rory.graham@hrce.ca
Angelopoulos, Teena 707 Tangelopoulos@hrce.ca
Moore, Jessica 706
Broderick, Tina 705 tbroderick@hrce.ca
Chater, Jasmine 704 JChater@hrce.ca
MacLean, Aimee 703 macleana@hrce.ca Website
Hill, Erin 702/802 ehill@hrce.ca
Scott, Jan 701 jan.scott@hrce.ca
Boisjoli, Amanda 50% Resource 50% Learning Centre aboisjoli@hrce.ca
Campbell, Gillian 50 % Resource Teacher / 50% Learning Center GCampbell@hrce.ca
Clarke, Cory 100% Physical Education Cory.Clarke@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Reed, David Principal 902-832-8952 ext. 1001 dreed@hrce.ca
Redden, Terri Administrative Assistant 902-832-8952 ext. 0 tredden@hrce.ca
Wiesner, Vicky Administrative Assistant ext. 0 victoria.wiesner@hrce.ca
Klasz, Matt Acting Vice Principal (Grade 9 & Grade 8 Last Names M - Z) 902-832-8952 ext. 1002 mklasz@hrce.ca
Rowe, Carmelita Acting Vice Principal (Grade 7 & Grade 8 Last Names A-L) 902-832-8952 ext. 1005 crowe@hrce.ca